City of Giddings, Texas 

Experience Hometown Hospitality!

City Council

The City of Giddings is a Home Rule city governed by the City's Charter. The charter provides for a Council-Manager form of government. The Giddings City Council consists of a Mayor and five Council Members. All six members serve two year terms.

The Giddings City Council regularly meets in the Council Chambers located at City Hall, 118 E. Richmond Street. City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Council agendas are posted on the bulletin board at City Hall and also on the Giddings website under the City Council tab.
For up-to-date meeting information or to contact the Mayor or any Council Member, contact the City Secretary:


Phone: (979) 540-2714


John Dowell, Mayor
Term Expires: May, 2018

Fred Jones, Mayor Pro Tem
Term Expires: May, 2019

Alan Casey, Council Member
Term Expires: May, 2019

Linda Pruitt, Council Member
Term Expires: May, 2018

Joel Lopez, Council Member
Term Expires: May, 2018

Frank Castro, Council Member
Term Expires: May, 2019





Giddings City Hall 118 East Richmond - Phone (979) 540-2710